Online Resources

Britannica Library - The Award-Winning Resource for Children and Adults. Easy to use, and easy to find trusted information. Choose the appropriate level for you - kids, teens or adults.

Log in using your library borrower number.

Explore amazing adventures in science, nature, culture, archaeology, and space. Use this separate link children’s dedicated computers.

World Book Online offers easy-to-read articles and a wealth of engaging multimedia, games, science projects, interactive tools, and activities for young people through to content and features designed for homework and research needs.

Contact the library on 0268722751 for the login details.

Find Legal Answers is a State Library of NSW initiative, providing free legal information to the community of New South Wales.

Browse this cross-searchable platform for research insight from journalism's most trusted name in exploration and discovery.

Answer the age-old question, 'What do I read next?' Search and match reading interests to books, authors, genres, or topics.


Manipulate 3D interactive models to visualize and understand concepts in biology, chemistry, earth, and space science.

Find up-to-date biographies, overviews, full-text criticisms, audio interviews, and reviews on writers from all eras.

Access major newspapers online to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or other fields. Includes Australian News Limited and Fairfax newspapers.

Learn how to start, finance, or manage your small business. Includes sample business plans, how to guides, articles, and more.

Grow, plan, and optimize a business/nonprofit. Utilize development tools and a step-by-step process to build a business plan.

Access full-text medical journals, magazines, reference works, multimedia, and much more. This comprehensive consumer health resource provides authoritative information on the full range of health-related issues, from current disease and disorder information to in-depth coverage of alternative medical practices for researchers of all levels.

Discover the world's most influential people by searching narrative biographies, news, magazine, and multimedia content.

Understand environmental issues that affect people globally through topic overviews, journals, news, and multimedia content.

Analyze important global issues and events through topic overviews, international viewpoints, news, and multimedia content.


Find overviews, news, and opinions on hundreds of today's important social issues.


Understand context for hundreds of science topics through overviews, journals, news, interactive experiments, and more.

Uncover information on hundreds of the most significant people, events, and topics in world history from a variety of sources.

Use your Bourke Public Library card to access eResources from the State Library of NSW.

You will need to register your member card, then click to log in.

Internet History Resources provides over 30,000 pages of online records for family history research contain information which can help you trace people who lived and worked in New South Wales during the period 1850 – 1920. Including information on Directories, Electoral Rolls, Miners and Mining Leases, Land Purchasers and Lessees, Farmers, Graziers, Shearers and Station Hands, Other Occupations Including Civil Servants, Teachers etc., Voters, Petitioners, Friendly Society Members etc.

Trove will help you find resources thoughout Australia and overseas libraries including books, journals, pictures, music, maps, newspapers and electronic documents.